1. Once you purchase one of our packages, you will receive your main user ID, password and instructions on accessing your new FTP site. Accounts are usually setup and instructions sent within 30 minutes of purchase.
2. Tech support will setup additional users to your account per your specifications. You will forward them the user's name or requested ID and what folders they will have access to along with what access rights they will have; read, write, delete, etc. Tech support will forward to you the new ID's and passwords. Their turnaround time for setting up new users on average is 30 minutes. Detailed information on new user setup is included with your instructions.
3. Yes. Each ID can be setup to have specific access to some folders and be locked out of and not even see the folders they don't have access to.
4. No. You can use your Internet browser or our Java Applet enabled logon page. Information on the use of the applet can be found at http://ftpkey.com/applet_info.htm. This Java Applet is compatible with both the PC and Mac. You can also use any ftp software of your choice.
5. If you would like to add more user ID's to your account, you can purchase a User Block. A User Block will add 5 more user ID allocations to your account and is an additional $6.95 per month. This can be done through Tech Support. They are available 24/7/365 via email. You can also upgrade your storage space anytime through Tech Support.
6. Over the years we have fine-tuned our instructions to make them as easy to follow and understand as possible. Once you have carefully reviewed the instructions, you should be well on your way to using your new FTP site within minutes. If you do have questions, you can email our Tech Support department. They are available 24/7/365 to assist you. Their response time is usually 30 minutes or less.
7. The credit card used for the original purchase will be charged once each month on your billing day. You can cancel service anytime you wish.
8. Yes. We secure our network in many ways including having our servers behind a firewall and requiring a user ID and password to gain access. Additional measures are in place and for reasons of security do not disclose them. Our Global Communications Center is staffed and the network is monitored 24/7/365.
9. No. Our services are month to month and you can cancel anytime.
10. Yes. You can be billed quarterly and pay in advance by check. If you are starting a new account, you may want to pay for the first month with a credit card to get the account up and running quickly. You can then request a quarterly invoice to pay by check.
11. Yes. You can change the credit card to be billed anytime. Just use one of the email addresses included in your original instructions or our Contact Form for information on how to do this.
12. If you purchase a 30-day trial, you will receive a reminder email approximately 5 to 7 days prior to end of the term with instructions on canceling or continuing service. 30-day trials are automatically converted to monthly packages unless you cancel prior to the end of the term. If you donít wish to continue after the 30-day trial, simply follow the instructions included in the reminder email. You can also do this by contacting us through the email addresses included with your original instructions or using our Contact Form.
13. Yes. You can cancel and request a refund within ten days of your purchase. The purchase amount will be refunded minus a $2.00 setup fee. You can do this by contacting us through the email addresses included with your original instructions or using our Contact Form.
14. You can contact us at any of our email addresses included with your original instructions or use our Contact Form. Include your main user ID so we can correctly identify your account. You will receive a cancellation confirmation via email when your account has been processed for cancellation. Your account will remain active through the billing period for which you have paid.